Wendy J

Holiday trek

Very clean and large rooms. Very comfortable beds and pillows... something you treasure on along trip away from home. Situated close to pubs and the main street makes this accommodation a great place to stay.

Date of stay: January 2020

Tashaust

Lovely motel on one of the main streets

Lovely room to sleep for the 3 of us. Great water pressure in shower and the kitchenette has all the basics.
Loved the little toiletries in the bathroom. Free WiFi and can chrome cast to the TV ! Highly recommend to stay and would stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2019

Samantha

Exceptional

Beautiful, comfortable and clean perfect for a night or longer if that’s what you needed. Great walking distance to everything. Amazing little Thai restaurant just down the street definitely recommend it for a great meal.

Reviewed: March 2020

Carmen

Superb

Exceptionally well located. Room was clean and neat. As mum is unable to walk upstairs we were accommodated in a lower level room. It was comfortable and welcoming. Staff were friendly.

Reviewed: February 2020

Joesph

Exceptional

The motel was well maintained and we were greeted by Dean the owner at reception . So polite and helpful . Great position and facilities for a relaxing stay in a very comfortable bed.

Reviewed: October 2019

Paul R

Ticks the Boxes

Convenient location, motel easy to spot on Bank Street after leaving the highway, all town attractions within walking distance. Clean, big-sized bedroom, and very quiet- traffic noise non-existent; kitchen basics available for a snack and tea/coffee. Good bathroom with (very important) strong pressure water flow in the shower. Check-in and check-out easy and uncomplicated. Happy to recommend.

Date of stay: February 2020

Peter – Australia

I would recommend this Motel to anyone visiting Port Fairy.

Excellent room, very clean and comfortable. Great location.

Reviewed:  April 2019

Kees – Germany

Probably best value for money we have experienced in Australia

The person checking us in was very friendly and gave us lots of tips before we even asked for it. Room is also very comfortable with a good bed, a dining table and a Chromecast to stream videos directly to the TV.

Reviewed:  June 2019

Anna

Exceptional

Great location near shops and restaurants, clean and spacious apartment, value for money. We will be back!

Reviewed: September 2019

Cheryl – UK

Exceptional

Great location, great facilities and spotlessly clean. Would definitely used again.

Reviewed: January 2020

Rachel – Aust

Clean, Central & Welcoming

Port Fairy is a must stay destination along the Great Ocean Road route and the Ashmont - Port Fairy was great choice for our 2 night stay. The room was spacious and exceptionally clean. The host was welcoming and very knowledgeable about Port Fairy and region. The location is great - so close to many lovely cafes and restaurants and handy driving distance to Budj Bim UNESCO site and the stunning Tower Hill Nature Reserve

Reviewed : Jan 2020

Paul M

Perfect location, big sized room

A clean, big and comfortable room. Very close to the main shops and easy walk to the lighthouse. Comfortable bed, lounge area with TV, generous bathroom. Friendly hosts. We will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2020

Mandy P

Lovely Motel

We stayed here for 3 nights & loved it. Friendly owners happy to share their local knowledge. Good sized room that was spotlessly clean & cleaned daily. We felt really comfortable here & loved the area.

Date of stay: March 2020

Guaranteed Lowest Online Rate

Book online now for a guaranteed lowest rate.

Book your weekend escape now

Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments offers a variety of quality accommodation for both leisure and corporate travelers in the heart of the historic township of Port Fairy.